Board of Directors


Virginia Jicha, Fayetteville


Secretary – Vacant

Tony Proctor, Charlotte

At-Large Directors

Donald Barringer, Durham
Francelia Burwell, Durham
Connie Cabbs, Charlotte
Linda Crandall, Holly Springs
Meredith Rouse Davis, Apex
Harold Dixon, Charlotte
Rob Elliot, Fairview
Christopher D. Hall, Greensboro
Sonya Harriott, Fayetteville
Pepper Hines, Durham
Nagaraju (Raj) Komuravelli, Cary
Kendra McAffity, Raleigh
Dr. Shaneeka Moore-Lawrence, Durham
Shamira Myers, Jacksonville
Ayax Rangel, Fayetteville
Dr. Connie R. Shipman, Clayton
Julie von Haefen, Apex
Leroy L. Wray, Jr., Charlotte

The Executive Committee is comprised of the state officers and three at-large directors.

Interested in Joining the NCPTA Board of Directors?
If you are an individual with the drive to work with an inspiring and exciting group dedicated to the PTA mission and striving to make a significant difference in ensuring all children reach their full potential, please fill out our Online Interest Form.