PresidentFrancelia Burwell
President-Elect: Dr. Shaneeka Moore-Lawrence, Durham
Secretary: Bernice Sanders Johnson, Wilmington
Treasurer: Dr. Leroy Wray Jr., Charlotte

At-Large Directors

  • Almira Abbas, Holly Springs
  • Dr. Kashi Bazemore, Raleigh
  • Jacqui Hawkins, Browns Summit
  • Nagaraju (Raj) Komuravelli, Cary
  • Stephanie Lynch, Raleigh
  • Laylah Marsh, Wilmington
  • Dr. Sonia N. Mitchell, Garner
  • P. Renee Moore, Durham
  • Anne Murtha, Garner
  • Aja Purnell-Michell, Durham
  • Melissa Redcliff, Durham
  • Paula Skelton-Jarrell, McLeansville
  • Shirrell A. Williams, Greensboro


  • Kara MullicanMembership & Communications Director
  • Sandra ValleOffice Coordinator
  • Jonthan Dula, Communication Specalist

Interested in Joining the NCPTA Board of Directors?

If you are an individual with the drive to work with an inspiring and exciting group dedicated to the PTA mission and striving to make a significant difference in ensuring all children reach their full potential, click here.*

*To submit interest in joining the NCPTA Board of Directors, you will need a Google account. Don’t have a Google account? Click here to create one.

Scroll to Top