2018-19 Reflections Literature

2018-2019 Reflections State-Level Winners Literature Category Click on an image to open document in new window. [dg columns=”2″ new_window=”true” attachment_pg=”false” paginate=”true” ids=”15517,15521,15525,15515,15519,15523,15516,15520,15524,15514,15518,15522″]  

2018-19 Reflections Dance

2018-2019 Reflections State-Level Winners Dance Choreography Category 1st Place – Primary Cameron Lewis Middle Creek Elementary School, Apex “A Million Dreams” 2nd Place – Primary Griffin Kalavsky Carrboro Elementary School, Carrboro “Inspired By My Friend” 3rd Place – Primary James Greene Sharon Elementary School, Charlotte “Only Love On My Mind” 1st Place – Intermediate Ella Gagnon Ogden Elementary School, Wilmington “We Could Be Heroes” 2nd Place – Intermediate Gracianna Parsons Edwin A. Anderson Elementary School, Wilmington “The Hero In Me” 3rd Place – Intermediate Ella Hodak Carpenter Elementary School, Cary “Soldiers Light” 1st Place – Middle School Myers Dumas M.C.S. …

2018-19 Reflections Dance Read More »

2018-2019 Bronze Acorn Winners

The North Carolina PTA recognizes PTAs across the state throughout the year for building strong teams of parent, teacher and community volunteers (learn more about Membership Record Awards). The Bronze Acorn Award acknowledges PTAs whose membership as of March 15 has increased by at least 10 percent compared to the previous year. 2018-2019 Bronze Acorn Award Recipients [section] [col280] Alamance E.M. Yoder Elementary School PTA Cabarrus   W. R. Odell Elem. School PTA Caldwell Granite Falls Middle School PTA William Lenoir Middle School PTA Catawba     Viewmont Elementary School PTA Chatham      Chatham Middle School PTA Horton Middle School PTA Columbus    Whiteville Primary School …

2018-2019 Bronze Acorn Winners Read More »

2019 Officer Slate

NCPTA Announces the 2019-2021 NCPTA Officer Slate The NCPTA Nominating Committee is pleased to announce the Slate for State Officers for the 2019 – 2021 term. The Nominating Committee will present the Slate to delegates at the NCPTA State Convention at General Session I on Saturday, May 18, 2019. President: Connie Cabbs, Mecklenburg County Connie Cabbs is a native of Charlotte, NC. She is married and has 3 children. As a license real estate broker for the past 15 years, Connie enjoys the personalized service she provides for her clients. With her knowledge in the real estate industry, Connie helps her clients …

2019 Officer Slate Read More »

Community Foundation Grant

North Carolina PTA New Hanover Hurricane Grant North Carolina PTA, with support from the Celia Lipton Farris and Victor W. Farris Foundation Home Community Fund, a component of the North Carolina Community Foundation, has established a Hurricane Relief grant to provide financial assistance to local PTA Units and other school communities in New Hanover County, to support those schools that are in need of disaster relief following Hurricane Florence in September, 2018. Procedures Please contact the New Hanover Council leadership for more information on how to apply at [email protected].  

2019 State Reflection Winners

2018/19 Reflections State-Level Winners Heroes Around Me NCPTA applauds students and PTA families across the state for participating in PTA Reflections, a national arts recognition program that encourages students to explore their talents and express themselves. First-place winners will move on to the National PTA competition. NCPTA Reflections Celebration During the annual Reflections Celebration, NCPTA will recognize state level winners in first, second and third place as well as Special Artists and Theme Search winners. Saturday, April 6, 2019 3:30 – 5:00 p.m. Check-in begins at 3:00 p.m. Herbert C. Young Community Center 101 Wilkinson Ave. Cary, NC 27513 Thank …

2019 State Reflection Winners Read More »

2018-19 Gold Key Award Recipients

2018-19 Gold Key Award Recipients The North Carolina PTA annually recognizes PTAs across the state for building strong teams of parent and teacher volunteers. The Gold Key Award acknowledges teams who received the Blue Key Award for 2018-2019 and added 25 new members by January 15. [section] [col280] Brunswick Jessie Mae Monroe Elementary PTA Southport Elementary School PTA Cabarrus W. R. Odell Elementary School PTA Catawba Grandview Middle School PTA Chatham North Chatham Middle School PTA Perry Harrison Elementary PTA Cumberland Eastover-Central Elementary School PTA Ed V. Baldwin Elementary School PTA Mac Williams Middle School PTA New Century International Elementary …

2018-19 Gold Key Award Recipients Read More »

Scroll to Top